Step between the ropes and read between the lines

Jay Squared’s Tale of the Tape

Ladies and gentleman, boys and girl, children of all ages! Wwepaperchampion proudly brings to youuuuuu… Me!

Welcome everybody, this blog is for myself and my friend “Heel” to give our input on various wrestling topics. Heel will admittedly have more posts than I will, but I will contribute.

The thing about Heel and my wrestling knowledge and opinions is that you will get all aspects of the spectrum of opinions. Heel obviously prefers the “heel” characters, where as I prefer the “face” (or good guy) characters. Heels hayday of wrestling glory was the late 80’s early 90’s. Mine was smack dab in the middle of the beer smashing, casket match having, Smackdown Hotel ranting Attitude Era!

Like Heel, I used to watch wrestling like it was a religion. The characters, the stories, the violence. Everything about it appealed to me back in the day. I loved everything about wrestling, even experimented with some backyard wrestling (which I’ll talk about more in the future). I have just recently started to watch wrestling again, and have missed most of the “PG Era”. Honestly I couldn’t imagine wrestling being “PG”, but then again my favorite wrestler growing up was “Mankind” so my opinion there is probably skewed a bit.

My contributions to this blog are not going to be the same as Heels. I will be doing various lists based on my or both of our opinions (i.e. Top 10 entrance songs).  And  as long as Im able to watch (real life comes first) I plan on doing recaps or live updates about PPV events (haven’t decided which yet). Random sentimental posts, and current storyline thoughts as well.

Im not the best writer in the world, but neither is Mick Foley and that man wrote a best seller!

Thanks for reading, feel free to subscribe and comment and leave feedback!

One response

  1. perfectheel

    We may be an unlikely duo, but so were the Rock ‘N’ Sock connection. But just a warning, i might hit ya with a steel chair at any second!

    November 5, 2011 at 10:50 AM

Leave a Reply

